Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Trapped Inside (Corrosion Mod) HELP!  (Read 1929 times)

magnum2016

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Trapped Inside (Corrosion Mod) HELP!
« on: September 26, 2013, 07:53:52 pm »

I am playing the Corrosion Mod i am fairly new to the game and i have managed to survive to my 4th year,

Everything was going perfectly until a Mega-Beast took on my 15 man military, it killed a total of 4 soldiers in combat and then another 7 died due to the venom is had. Right after this happened i was besieged by about 55 undead, I immediately closed my drawbridge and walled off the entrance,

I have the following supplies:
623 Meat
452 Fish
112 Plants
260 Drinks
A lot of seeds ( corn mainly) 

In this mod if people are bitten they can turn and will cause havoc within your base i believe several of my civilians were bitten so i deployed the rest of my military to the hospital where they are being kept.

But the main question is what can i do to stop the siege etc.?

And i would prefer it to be a quick way because i could have about 25 infected humans out of 88 Humans which could overrun my fortress from the inside if i am not careful

Merendel

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Trapped Inside (Corrosion Mod) HELP!
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2013, 11:28:55 pm »

Not really familiar with that mod but honestly if I was expecting an outbreak to happen in the near future I'd quarenteen those I thought were infected.  Just wall up the hospital, dump in some food and drink befor they starve if they dont start turning.  May be harsh and you may end up loosing a few that would have survived but better 25 dead than 88 dead