Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Building fortresses for Adventure Mode?  (Read 843 times)

Snake_Eyes

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Building fortresses for Adventure Mode?
« on: December 01, 2012, 03:52:39 am »

I am very new to DF I have really only played Adventure Mode, and have used only small mods to the game.

I would like to build a fortress that was interesting to explore, besides tunneling strait down into the caverns what can I do?

Does anyone have any links to their fortresses that would be a challenge for an Adventure?

Cheers,
:D Snake_Eyes

Xob Ludosmbax

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Building fortresses for Adventure Mode?
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2012, 04:06:03 am »

Haven't tried it, but this looks to be exactly what you're looking for:

Many fortress, one world: Succesion world for adventure mode
http://www.bay12forums.com/smf/index.php?topic=103473.0

Talvieno

• Bay Watcher
  • Hello, Death. How's life?
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2012, 10:53:24 am »

Xob, people kind of lost interest in that after a while because it didn't have anybody in a strong leadership position, calling the shots. If it'd had someone behind it, driving it, it would've gone through, but as it stands, I don't think that's going anywhere.
Quote from: Mr Frog
Talvieno ... seems to be able to smash out novella-length tales on demand

thegoatgod_pan

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2012, 04:44:05 pm »