Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: How to start....  (Read 1119 times)

SquatchHammer

• Bay Watcher
  • A bit drafty
    • View Profile
How to start....
« on: October 21, 2012, 01:31:46 am »

Well I talked to a lot of people about this and just want to get one more set of opinions and some feedback.

Here it goes... I have no real experience of getting and keeping a girlfriend. I would really love to find someone but at the moment I am doubting that I will. I am 22 male hetero and very much at the point where I feel I should give up on the idea of even finding someone.

I don't know what to add to this at the moment but if you want more info I'll give it the best I can.

I had always felt when I see couples I feel it must be easy to find someone because everyone I know is with someone. I am just the only one around that has no one in that kind of relationship and with that it easily translates into I must be doing something wrong. Or the fact I am not attractive in any way possible to get any attention. Part of my hypothesis is A) that I'm so horribly dumb to the signals that females put out I don't catch on B) or I just think I have no possible way of ever finding love that why even bother.

So you can call me dumb on that but that's how I feel on the matter. I really wish this wasn't the case but right now I feel I am running out of options and I don't want to live a long life alone.
« Last Edit: October 21, 2012, 01:42:09 am by Urist McUrist the -Fourth »
That's technically an action, not a speech... Well it was only a matter of time before I had to write another scene of utter and horrifying perversion.

King of Candy Island.

Trapezohedron

• Bay Watcher
  • No longer exists here.
    • View Profile
Re: How to start....
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2012, 01:34:54 am »

Get close to someone first?

Uhh... fight your fears, if you have any social ones...?