Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Status Overview: Stocks - Sorting  (Read 599 times)

Lagash

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
Status Overview: Stocks - Sorting
« on: September 04, 2012, 03:36:37 pm »

Hey, as you may guess: I'm a noob (running my fourth fortress at the moment, those "funny" necro-sieges...)

I'm here to ask if there's a way to discriminate "worn" items in the stocks list of the Status overview (z).

To be more specific: I've tons of naked dwarven children running through my hole, while I was mass-producing dresses/trousers/shoes I've opened the stocks to see if there were clothes not used in some stockpile.
Most of the stuff was "light grey" and not forbidden nor dumped, but viewing (v) it showed that was already owned by someone.

so... is there any command yelling at me "I'm down here, just click me!" in order to display owned and free items separately?

I'm doing it (sort of) by designing separate stockpiles dedicated to different pieces of clothing but it wouldn't be bad to see, in a column next to the items, something like "Free" or "Urist McLeaveThoseKidsNaked".

In the while let me point a possible exploit I've seen with this situation: while breaking stuff around (tantrum) a kid has destroyed my depot that was hosting an elven caravan... and I've collected a nice amount of goods :)

Thanks in advance (and sorry for my english ::) )

Trif

• Bay Watcher
  • the Not-Quite-So-Great-as-Toady One
    • View Profile
Re: Status Overview: Stocks - Sorting
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2012, 05:00:21 pm »

Well, kind of. In the stocks category of the status screen, you could choose clothing and press (Tab). That displays each individual item including the quality modifier (tattered clothing is marked with x). It's a bit easier to sort stuff, but you still don't know the ownership.