Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Fey Mood Farmer?  (Read 4564 times)

Phillammon

• Bay Watcher
  • Taunt ye not the artificer
    • View Profile
Fey Mood Farmer?
« on: June 12, 2012, 07:08:00 pm »

Newbie here. My second fort here, and I've got my first fey mood. Thing is, it's a farmer with no moodable skills, according to the wiki. Anyone know what's going on?
Spoiler (click to show/hide)

ab00

• Bay Watcher
  • !!Computer!!
    • View Profile
Re: Fey Mood Farmer?
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2012, 07:09:52 pm »

Same way children can get moods - build him a craftsdwarf's workshop and he'll be fine.
Suicides do not count towards das Fuhrers kill score.

weenog

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2012, 07:10:55 pm »

He won the mood lottery and got a mood.  There's nothing strange about it.   "Mood-able" skills are only for manipulating what the dwarf will create if it's hit with a mood, they don't determine who is and is not eligible to have a strange mood.  Dwarves with none of those skills will wind up becoming stone crafters, wood crafters, or bone carvers.
Listen up: making a thing a ‼thing‼ doesn't make it more awesome or extreme.  It simply indicates the thing is on fire.  Get it right or look like a silly poser.

It's useful to keep a ‼torch‼ handy.

Replica

• Bay Watcher
  • Temp. leave of absence
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2012, 07:11:59 pm »

Anyone can get moods regardless if they have experience in moodable skills or not.
Quote from: tahujdt
I don't know about unicorns, but back in .95, one of my PA soldiers was diagnosed with power armor. I drew a fairly good picture about it, but my science project (a bunny) pissed all over it.
Fallout: Equestria - Index of Stable Reports x Fallout: Equestria - Orange

weenog

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2012, 07:13:44 pm »