Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Oh Sour Merciless Armok, the xXClothesXx...  (Read 5632 times)

Random Spark

• Bay Watcher
  • Tales of Karma and Strategy
    • View Profile
    • My Art (Deviant Art profile)
Re: Oh Sour Merciless Armok, the xXClothesXx...
« Reply #15 on: April 09, 2012, 04:03:49 am »

Is it bad that i have a personal system of justice?

15 layers above the surface is a diving board.
Back in the Barracks theres a little squad called "You Did A Good Thing!"

So "Urist McGood" does a can-opener into my "scrap pit" where i dump every thing ever.
Bodies..
Cloths..
...Bodies..

You get the idea.
Vampires included.

That is what i like to use my cloths for..
"Cushions"
I am an artist. I draw, write, and compose.
I am also a smartalek. I am also trying to design a game.

Hyndis

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: April 09, 2012, 03:18:20 pm »

You could just keep manufacturing clothing continually, and allow them to haul the used stuff to a refuse stockpile.

A farm growing pig tails, a farmer workshop on repeat process plants, a few looms, and a clothing workshop set to produce (on repeat) a mixture of clothing items should give you a continual stream of new clothing coming out of the workshops to replace used stuff, so everyone gets to wear shiny new clothing.

As a side effect you will get a lot of legendary weavers and tailors, and you can then decorate the clothing with yet more cloth. A masterfully made sock made with masterfully woven pig tail cloth and masterfully decorated with masterfully woven pig tail cloth is absurdly valuable.